Enter Title

Partner Universities

The THRUST programme is carried out by a consortium of four partner universities (KTH in Sweden, Duke in the USA, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki in Greece, University of Liege in Belgium). Each of these partner universities is exclling in their area of expertise and by this covering the several disciplines involved in turbomachinery aeromechanics. The specialists on the unsteady aerodynamics side are KTH and Duke. AUTH is providing the expertise in mechanical vibrations, whereas ULg is covering material design and fluid-structure interaction aspects. All four partner universities have natural overlapping areas, which gives a strong coherence in the programme. KTH is coordinating the consortium.